Dreaming as Dreamers Do in Walt Disney World

Sometimes we need a little magic, and that is exactly what I recieved in Walt Disney World this year. As I explained before, the trip I took this year was unique and out of my norm.When I arrived in Orlando, I truly had the biggest smile on my face. Disney is my home and brings out the best in all their guests. I love spending quality time with family and friends while being surrounded by Disney magic. My 2017 Disney vacation was full of unforgettable memories that will last a lifetime.

16684187_1758497171131567_7771423205745396039_n.jpg

The first park my family and I went to was Animal Kingdom. The day had a slower start due to iffy weather conditions, but when the rain let up and the sun went down, the fun was just beginning. The new night show at Animal Kingdom called River of Lights premiered the night before, so we were the 2nd crowd to see it. The grandstands were absolutely filled which added to the pre-show hype. The show illuminated the water with beautiful floats, colors, waterfalls, music, and special effects. The show opened my eyes to the world around me and the many species inhabit this one Earth.

16681563_1757301217917829_9201884870151780807_n

After the show, some of my family members decided to head back to the room, while the rest of us wanted to see how many rides we could get on in the 30 minutes left till the park closing. We accomplished Expedition Everest, Dinosaur, and Everest again within our time limit. Sprinting around the park is always so much fun and being able to get on major attractions is the perfect way to top off a magical day.

Park days are always my favorite days. I could live in the Disney Parks forever and be the happiest girl in the world. This trip I decided to go to Magic Kingdom twice. I met up with my best pal Gab that morning who is currently participating in the Disney College Program. We wanted to spend the whole day at Magic Kingdom together, so we were there from 9am to 11pm. Spending time in the most magical place on Earth with Gab is an experience I will never forget. We were constantly laughing and giggling over the characters, rides, and parades.

16807543_1758497041131580_7056112042413785476_n

I was so happy to be spending time with Gab, and the experiences that we had added to the magic of the day. I met and danced with my favorite character, Br’er Rabbit, for the first time. Some Frontierland characters were out and were teaching us different dances. It was so much fun to participate in!! We made a last minute reservation for Be Our Guest restaurant and had the opportunity to eat in the castle ballroom. We had a delicious meal and even had the grey stuff for desert. It was delicious!!!! After our dinner, we met the Beast and it made me fall in love with his character all over again. The last ride of the night was the Seven Dwarfs Mine Train. Luckily we had a train full of enthusiastic Disney fans like ourselves, so we all sang and clapped along to Heigh Ho!
16807086_1758609131120371_9153377161736149422_n

Our final park day was a 16 hour adventure in the Magic Kingdom. Unfortunately, there was a lot of rain that created a mini flood in Tomorrowland and lots of wet clothes. We got caught up in some long lines, but by the end of the day we got all of the attractions completed plus more. When we were going to watch Wishes, the rain started to come down and there was a bunch of fog. It was difficult to see the fireworks until the grand finale. The sky cleared up and it was a fantastic ending to the light show in the sky. Extra Magic Hours were until midnight that day and I was determined to stay in the park the whole time. It is always so fun to be in the park during closing time when the lines are short and the lands are nearly empty. My cousin and I got 7 rides done and had time to make it to the center of Main St. to watch the Kiss Goodnight.

asd

Walt Disney World is the place for dreamers. It allows you to let your imagination run free and your wishes to all come true. Like I always say, I am beyond grateful for every time I am able to go to my magical home. I am so thankful for my family and the times we spend together. Thank you to everyone who made my 2017 Walt Disney World trip possible. As Walt once said, “laughter is timeless, imagination has no age, and dreams are forever”

All the love xoxo

-Tia

Leave a Reply

